Give our children the means to excel

You can make a direct impact on the future of children throughout our school district by partnering with the Simi Valley Education Foundation. Established in 1989, the Foundation has supported our schools with more than $1,000,000 in grants and scholarships.

As our community grows, so do requests for funding. Your support is critical to our being able to keep these programs going. Better schools. Every child deserves a great education. Better communities. Is there a better reason?

We depend on the generosity of our friends to continue
our work to improve student achievement by providing grants that:

  • Enrich math skills
  • Support science curriculum
  • Promote 21st century technology
  • Improve literacy
  • Expand social studies
  • Enhance social and world culture
  • Elevate the arts



Our Goal

Preserve quality education in Simi Valley by raising funds for the support of the public schools.

Provide financial support for specific materials and programs which that are designed to improve and enhance learning experiences in academics, activities, and the arts.

Promote and improve education by offering innovative and diverse opportunities for learning.

Involve community-minded businesses, families and individuals to support the Foundation’s goals. Help us give Simi Valley school students the tools they need to succeed. Simi Valley Education Foundation provides the extraordinary for teachers and students that enrich our schools and strengthen our community.


2017-2018 Board of Directors

President, Mike James
Vice President, Sharon Lorkowski
Treasurer, Marty De Los Rios
Secretary, Lacey Noe
Past President, Brian Ring

New Board Members:

Kathy Hinkle and Scott Rigg

Current Board Members: 
Cathy Carlson, Kim Holden, Bob LaBelle, Leroy Leyba, Jeannie Liss, Carla Lowe, Lulu Means, Brian Miller, Dr. Jason Peplinski, Dr. Ron Resnick, Michelle Scharf, Kathryn Stiles, Kristin Tignac, and Kathi Van Etten. (Not pictured are: Amy Ginnever, Kathy Hinkle, Kareem Jubran, Eric Lundstrom, Scott Rigg, Kathryn Stiles, Kristin Tignac and Kathi Van Etten.)

Community Advisory Board:
Glen Becerra, Brian Iverson, Chief Dave Livingstone, Allan C. Mann, and Carol Richards

Paul Goodnough – Board CPA
Cindy Jacoby – Executive Director